Ferguson Readings on Race 2020

2020 Titles

Monday, January 13th, 2020: Stony the Road by Henry Lewis Gates, Jr

Monday, February 10, 2020: How to be an Antiracist by Ibram X. Kendi

Monday, March 9, 2020: Water Dancer by Ta-Nehisi Coates

Monday, April 13: I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

Monday, May 11: For White Folks Who Teach in the Hood...and the Rest of Y'all Too by Christopher Emdin

Monday, June 8: We Can't Breate: On Black Lives, White Lies, and the Art of Survival by Jabari Asim

Monday, July 13: Source of Self-Regard by Toni Morrison

Monday, August 10: Source of Self-Regard, Part 2 by Toni Morrison

Monday, September 14: Last Children of Mill Creek by Vivian Gibson (with a visit from the author)

Monday, October 12: My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor

Monday, November 16: Broken Heart of America: St. Louis and the Violent History of the United States by Walter Johnson

Monday, December 14: Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead