Michelle I. Mason - My Second Impression of You

Monday, September 26, 2022 - 5:00pm
Monday, September 26, 7pm CT
In person at Left Bank Books
399 N. Euclid Ave
St. Louis, MO 63108
Masks required for in person attendance
Please RSVP for the presentation here
Virtually at Left Bank Books' Facebook Live Page or YouTube Page
 
 
Left Bank Books welcomes St Louis Young Adult Author
Michelle I. Mason,
who will discuss the heartfelt story about a girl who thinks she knows everything about love
My Second Impression of You
in our store on September 26th at 5pm!
Join us in person in the store or our YouTube & Facebook Live Page.
Order a copy of
from Left Bank Books to support authors and independent bookstores!
Mason will personalize and sign copies for sale from Left Bank Books.
If you are unable to make it in person, leave a personalization note in your order.
 
 
Michelle I. Mason lives in St. Louis with her family. She spent ten years as a PR manager before shifting her focus to fictional stories. When she isn't writing novels, she enjoys reading, baking amazing brownies, playing the violin, watching her kids perform, and stockpiling best days with her family
michelleimason.com
@MichelleIMason
 

Perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and Instant Karma, this YA romcom is a heartfelt story about a girl who thinks she knows everything about love -- until she relives a day and discovers she had it all wrong.

Sixteen-year-old Maggie Scott is a little dramatic. Both in the over-the-top sense and in the involved-in-every-possible-performing-arts-activity sense. Life is just more fun when you're always putting on a show! But apparently her boyfriend, Theo, disagrees, because he unexpectedly dumps her. She's so distressed she breaks her foot, has to be rescued by the most obnoxious boy in school, Carson, and can no longer star in the school play.

Now everything is terrible and Maggie doesn't understand where it all went wrong. So when she gets a mysterious text from an unknown number offering her a chance to relive the day when she and Theo met, Maggie can't help clicking (even though she knows what they say about suspicious links and clicking). Suddenly, she finds herself transported from her worst day ever to her best day ever-but on second review, Maggie realizes there are some details she overlooked. Maybe she was so focused on starring in the Maggie show that she didn't pay enough attention. Maybe Maggie doesn't know the people around her as well as she thought-particularly Carson. And maybe her worst day ever isn't quite as terrible as it seems.

In this funny and relatable YA romcom, Michelle I. Mason explores how there's always another way of looking at the situations we find ourselves in . . . and sometimes the people we overlook end up being the best ones of all.

 

Review Quotes:

"A sweet and swoony story about first love, second chances, and the choices we make, MY SECOND IMPRESSION OF YOU captured my theater-loving heart from the first page and will stay with me long after the last. I loved it!" --Meredith Tate, author of Shipped and The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly

"Full of wit and warmth, this sweetly romantic tale is a guaranteed charmer!" -- Abigail Johnson, author of Girl on the Run and Every Other Weekend

"Readers will cheer for Maggie as she figures out who she wants to be-and who she wants to be with-in this heartfelt story with a clever premise." -- Kara McDowell, author of This Might Get Awkward

"My Second Impression Of You is inventive, thought-provoking, and totally swoony. It's everything I love in YA romance!" -- Kristy Boyce, author of Hot British Boyfriend

"This romance mixed with family dynamics and self-discovery will resonate with readers who want a fun and unusual love story." -- Booklist

"A whimsical coming-of-age story that plays with the concept of second impressions." -- SLJ Reviews

"Equal parts sweet romance and thought-provoking story of self-discovery." -- Kirkus Reviews

 

 

Event address: 
399 N. Euclid Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63108
Books: 
My Second Impression of You By Michelle I. Mason Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547604128
Availability: On Our Shelves (Note - We update this inventory once per day.)
Published: Bloomsbury YA - September 20th, 2022

Your Life Has Been Delayed By Michelle I. Mason Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781547604104
Availability: On Our Shelves (Note - We update this inventory once per day.)
Published: Bloomsbury YA - September 20th, 2022

Featured

Featured Events for front page