My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo Pinterest logo

Keith O'Brien - Fly Girls

Thursday, March 7, 6pm
Wings of Hope, 
18370 Wings of Hope Blvd.

Keith O'Brien, Fly GirlsJoin Wings of Hope as they kick off Soar into STEM, an exciting new regional initiative to ignite in local youth — especially girls and students of color — a passion for pursuing STEM and aviation careers.

Author Keith O'Brien joins us as keynote speaker to discuss the remarkable stories contained in his New York Times bestseller FLY GIRLS: How Five Daring Women Defied All Odds and Made Aviation History, with a book signing to follow.

"Mr. O'Brien, a former reporter for the Boston Globe working in the tradition of Hidden Figures and The Girls of Atomic City, has recovered a fascinating chapter not just in feminism and aviation but in 20th-century American history." — The Wall Street Journal

EVENT DETAILS: Wings of Hope's Global Headquarters is located at Spirit of St. Louis Airport. Doors open at 6 p.m. Left Bank Books will offer books for sale at the event. Light refreshments provided. The event is free and open to the public, but advance registration is encouraged. Please register at eventbrite.comFor more information about the Soar into STEM program, visit www.wingsofhope.ngo/STEM.

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 6:00pm
Wings of Hope
18370 Wings of Hope Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63005
Fly Girls: How Five Daring Women Defied All Odds and Made Aviation History Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781328592798
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Eamon Dolan/Mariner Books - March 5th, 2019

Fly Girls Young Readers’ Edition: How Five Daring Women Defied All Odds and Made Aviation History Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328618429
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - March 5th, 2019