Daniel Abraham with Ty Franck - Age of Ash

Tuesday, February 22, 7pm CT
Virtual Event - Purchase the Book to gain access to the event

Rectangular image with headshot of author Daniel Abraham on the left half, a cover image of the book "Age of Ash" in the top right corner, and a headshot of author Ty Franck in the bottom right corner.Left Bank Books welcomes bestselling coauthor of the Expanse space opera series
Daniel Abraham,
who will discuss his new book in a new series,
Age of Ash (The Kithamar Trilogy #1),
in a private online event at 7pm CT on February 22nd.
Abraham will be in conversation with his co-author for the Expanse Series
Ty Franck.
To attend the event order a copy of
from Left Bank Books to support authors and independent bookstores!
 
About our Speakers
Daniel Abraham is the author of the critically-acclaimed Long Price Quartet and The Dagger and the Coinseries. He has been nominated for the Nebula and World Fantasy awards, and won the Hugo award and International Horror Guild award. He also writes as James S. A. Corey (with Ty Franck) and MLN Hanover. He lives in New Mexico.
James S.A. Corey is the pen name of fantasy author Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck. They both live in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
 
About Age of Ash (The Kithamar Trilogy #1)
From New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author Daniel Abraham, co-author of The Expanse , comes a monumental epic fantasy trilogy that unfolds within the walls of a single great city, over the course of one tumultuous year, where every story matters, and the fate of the city is woven from them all.
"An atmospheric and fascinating tapestry, woven with skill and patience." -Joe AbercrombieNew York Times bestselling author of A Little Hatred
Kithamar is a center of trade and wealth, an ancient city with a long, bloody history where countless thousands live and their stories unfold.
This is Alys's.
When her brother is murdered, a petty thief from the slums of Longhill sets out to discover who killed him and why. But the more she discovers about him, the more she learns about herself, and the truths she finds are more dangerous than knives.
Swept up in an intrigue as deep as the roots of Kithamar, where the secrets of the lowest born can sometimes topple thrones, the story Alys chooses will have the power to change everything.
"Age of Ash's Kithamar is a spectacular creation, a city brought to life by dense, intricate worldbuilding and subtle magic. Fans of Scott Lynch or Robert Jackson Bennett will enjoy this one."-- Django Wexler, author of Ashes of the Sun

 

To access the event, please purchase a copy of Age of Ash from Left Bank Books. You must provide an email address to be invited to the private online event. You will receive an email with the link to join the private online event the DAY OF the event. Thank you for supporting Left Bank Books!

Private Virtual Event - Book Purchase Required
Books: 
Age of Ash (The Kithamar Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316421843
Availability: On Our Shelves (Note - We update this inventory once per day.)
Published: Orbit - February 15th, 2022