My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo Pinterest logo

Laura Benedict - The Stranger Inside

Thursday, February 7, 7pm
Left Bank Books

Laura Benedict, The Strange InsideLeft Bank Books welcomes Southern Illinois author Laura Benedict, who will sign and discuss her new thriller, The Stranger Inside!

There's a stranger living in Kimber Hannon's St. Louis home. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. Kimber definitely didn't invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too. "I was there. I saw what you did." These words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, and dark secrets she'd long ago left buried. This trespasser isn't after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life--and destroy it. The Stranger Inside is a chilling, suspenseful psychological drama in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty.

"Suspenseful and moving, The Stranger Inside gripped me from the first page. Laura Benedict is at the top of her game." —Meg Gardiner, author of Into the Black Nowhere

This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of The Stranger Inside from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line. Click here to pre-order your copy!

Parking: Lot one block north; street parking (meters free after 7pm). For directions and public transportation information, click here.

Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 7:00pm
Left Bank Books
399 N. Euclid Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63108
The Stranger Inside Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316444927
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - February 5th, 2019