Antony John - Mascot

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 7:00pm

Tuesday, September 11, 7pm
Left Bank Books

Antony John, MascotLeft Bank Books welcomes Central West End author Antony John, who will sign and discuss his new novel for middle readers, Mascot, at this official Launch Party event!

Noah Savino has been stuck in a wheelchair for months. He hates the way people treat him like he’s helpless now. He’s sick of going to physical therapy, where he isn’t making any progress. He’s tired of not having control over his own body. And he misses playing baseball—but not as much as he misses his dad, who died in the car accident that paralyzed Noah. Noah is scared he’ll never feel like his old self again. He doesn’t want people to think of him as different for the rest of his life. With the help of family and friends, he’ll have to throw off the mask he’s been hiding behind and face the fears that have kept him on the sidelines if he ever wants to move forward. This witty, heartfelt story about perseverance in the face of adversity is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio and John David Anderson.

“Wonderful. Poignant. Beautifully written. Perfect voice. Do not miss this book. Mascot is a masterpiece.” Roland Smith (Peak)

This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of Mascot from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line.
Click here to pre-order your copy!

Parking: Lot one block north; street parking (meters free after 7pm). For directions and public transportation information, click here.

Event address: 
Left Bank Books
399 N. Euclid Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63108
Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Mascot By Antony John Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062835628
Availability: Ships quickly (1-7 days)
Published: HarperCollins - September 11th, 2018

Featured

Featured Events for front page