The Palace (Kobo eBook)

The Palace By Mr. Gareth Russell Cover Image
$14.99
Available Now

Description


**A “riotously readable…tender and affectionate” (Daily Mail, London) exploration of five hundred years of British history—**from King Henry VIII to Queen Elizabeth II—as seen through the doorways of the exquisite Hampton Court Palace.

Architecturally breathtaking and rich in splendid art and décor, Hampton Court Palace has been the stage of some of the most important events in British history, such as the commissioning of King James’s version of the Bible, the staging of many of Shakespeare’s plays, and Queen Elizabeth II’s coronation ball.

The Palace takes us on “an entertaining journey into the past” (Kirkus Reviews) as it reveals the ups and downs of royal history and illustrates what was at play politically, socially, and economically at the time. An engaging and charming history book that is perfect for fans of Alison Weir, Philippa Gregory, and Andrew Lownie, The Palace makes you feel as if you were in the room as history was made.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781982169084
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: December 4th, 2023
Language: