The Anne of Green Gables Collection (Kobo eBook)

The Anne of Green Gables Collection By Lucy Maud Montgomery Cover Image
Available Now


The beautiful Anne of Green Gables Collection brings together the first three books from the enchanting Anne of Green Gables series.

When eleven-year-old Anne Shirley is mistakenly sent to Green Gables Farm in place of the boy they requested, elderly brother and sister Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert decide to give the little girl a chance. Full of chatter and equipped with a vivid imagination, Anne makes steadfast friends and classroom enemies as she settles into her new life in Avonlea.

First published between 1908 and 1915, the Anne of Green Gables books tell the fanciful tale of how a stubborn and wildly imaginative orphan whirls her way into the peaceful Avonlea community. Armed with a quick wit and fiery personality, it’s not long before Anne has to tackle life’s many challenges as she grows from a young girl into a charming young lady, in the first three volumes of this endearing coming of age story.

With themes of friendship, nature, morality and ambition, the Anne of Green Gables series has been a well-loved staple in children’s literature for over a century. This collection from Read & Co. Books features the first three books in the Anne of Green Gables series, Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea and Anne of the Island, and also includes an introductory biography of the author, Lucy Maud Montgomery.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781473344907
Publisher: Read & Co. Children's
Publication Date: September 20th, 2017