The Silent Mother: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist (Paperback)

The Silent Mother: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist By Liz Lawler Cover Image

The Silent Mother: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist (Paperback)

$10.99


Ships quickly (1-7 days)
(This book cannot be returned.)

'I'm so very sorry. But your son is dead.'


As I hear the words every mother dreads my pulse races and I go cold. But even as my world turns upside down I know the things I'm being told just don't add up. I have to find out what really happened the night my beautiful boy died...


The police tell me it was a tragedy no one could have prevented. But then they reveal the terrible things Tom was keeping from me. The person they describe is nothing like the decent, honest man I raised. Newly qualified as a doctor, Tom had such a bright future ahead of him.


A mother knows her own child. And I'm determined to prove my son's innocence.


It's the last thing I will ever be able to do for him. So I have come to the city where he lived and moved into his empty flat under a different name.


When I discover his diary, it becomes clear his death wasn't an accident.


And as I get to know Tom's friends and neighbours I realise they're all keeping secrets.


But as I get closer to the truth, I realise my life is in danger too...


Unbelievably addictive and totally gripping with a twist you won't see coming, The Silent Mother is a book you won't be able to put down. Fans of The Perfect Couple, B A Paris and JP Delaney will be absolutely hooked from the very first page.


Readers are gripped by The Silent Mother:


'Totally gripping, chilling and with a twist you won't see coming. WOW... extremely compelling and addictive... I simply devoured...brilliant.' Oh.Happy.Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Loved... dark and fast paced thrilling read, I could not tear my eyes away... twisty and unpredictable and I didn't see the ending coming at all... blew my socks off.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Clever, twisty, and altogether spine-chilling This book had intrigue, suspense, drama, and a gripping storyline I definitely recommend reading this book ' Avid Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Amazing... Wow what can I say... this book really did hook me from the start... gripping.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'OMG what a book... hooked from page one. A very fast-paced psychological thriller which keeps you on the edge of your seat all the way through. Loved.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A dark and twisty ride that grips you from the first page. It's every mother's nightmare and I really felt for her. Such a well written book.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details ISBN: 9781800197367
ISBN-10: 1800197365
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: October 8th, 2021
Pages: 364
Language: English