The Palace: From the Tudors to the Windsors, 500 Years of British History at Hampton Court (Compact Disc)

The Palace: From the Tudors to the Windsors, 500 Years of British History at Hampton Court By Gareth Russell, John Telfer (Read by) Cover Image

The Palace: From the Tudors to the Windsors, 500 Years of British History at Hampton Court (Compact Disc)

$49.99


Special Order
(This book cannot be returned.)
The popular and "scrupulous historian" (Daily Mail, London) Gareth Russell presents five hundred years of British history--from King Henry VIII to Queen Elizabeth II--as seen through the doorways of the exquisite Hampton Court Palace.Architecturally breathtaking and rich in splendid art and d cor, Hampton Court Palace has been the stage of some of the most important events in British history, such as the commissioning of King James's version of the Bible, the staging of many of Shakespeare's plays, and Queen Elizabeth II's coronation ball. Accessible, engaging, and unputdownable, The Palace takes us into every room in the castle, revealing the ups and downs of royal history and illustrating what was at play politically, socially, and economically at the time. An engaging and charming history book that is perfect for fans of Alison Weir, Philippa Gregory, and Andrew Lownie, The Palace makes you feel as if you were in the room as history was made.

Product Details ISBN: 9781797169163
ISBN-10: 1797169165
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: December 5th, 2023
Language: English