Syndicate (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Syndicate By Felix Francis Cover Image

Syndicate (Hardcover)

$29.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
“The master of suspense and intrigue” (Country Life) is back with the next thrilling novel in the Dick Francis series, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly.

Chester Newton has built his fortune organizing racehorse syndicates, where top horses are co-owned and managed by several parties. These joint enterprises are high risk and high reward–and for Chester, it’s almost always been reward. The stakes only get higher as the syndicates grow larger, and every race means the possibility of complete failure–or ecstatic success. 

After an anxious morning waiting for the results of the Epsom Derby, the premier flat race in the UK, Chester has an afternoon of explosive triumph–and an evening of total terror. Someone tries to take over one of his syndicates by force–and by threats of serious harm to him and his family. 

For the first time in Chester’s life, it’s not just a horse race or money at stake–it’s his life and the lives of his loved ones. This pulse-pounding dive into the dark and dangerous world of British racehorse syndicates will have readers racing to the thrilling end.
The New York Times, The London Sunday Times and International bestseller, acclaimed author, Felix Francis, was born in Oxford, England, son of the famous mystery author, Dick Francis and his wife, Mary Francis. Felix graduated from London University. His initial career led him to become a successful teacher of A-level physic. But he could not deny that his family’s gift of writing had been passed along to him, and he started his second career—as an author—where he found his knowledge of physics was a great advantage. His many other accomplishments include being an expert outdoorsman, marksman and pilot. Felix Francis resides in England with his wife, Debbie, their family and two Irish Setters and a Cavapoo.
Product Details ISBN: 9781639108596
ISBN-10: 1639108599
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: September 10th, 2024
Pages: 256
Language: English