Death at a Scottish Wedding (A Scottish Isle Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

Death at a Scottish Wedding (A Scottish Isle Mystery #2) By Lucy Connelly Cover Image

Death at a Scottish Wedding (A Scottish Isle Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

$29.99


Ships quickly (1-7 days)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the A Scottish Isle Mystery series.

Dr. Emilia McRoy is back on the case in the second book in the Scottish Isle mystery series, perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Charlene O’Connor.

Something old, something new, something borrowed and someone’s blue…


Finally feeling like Sea Isle, Scotland is becoming her new home, American doctor Emilia McRoy is delighted when she is invited to a wedding at Morrigan's Castle. Her friends have warned her that it's a three-day party and it's bound to get wild, not to mention the impending snowstorm. Constable Ewan Campbell, owner of the castle, ensures their safety with the blizzard. What he didn’t ensure, is that all of his guests would survive the night alive. When Emilia explores the impressive castle, she finds a dead man in one of the turrets.

 The snowstorm hits and the local police can’t reach the castle until it lets up. With no one able to leave, the family insists they carry on with the wedding, which makes Emilia's job as the coroner a bit easier—the suspects are in one place­––and complicated because the killer has Emilia in his sights. The fact no one claims to know the victim isn't helping. Why would someone no one knows be murdered at a castle in the middle of nowhere?

It’s up to Emilia to uncover the mystery who the victim is, so the killer doesn’t get away Scot free.
Lucy Connelly travels around the world, usually with her bossy dog in tow. Her favorite pastime is sipping tea in a quaint cafe as she turns each passerby into a murder victim, witness, or suspect. If she stares at you strangely, don’t worry. She only murdered you in her book.

Product Details ISBN: 9781639105410
ISBN-10: 1639105417
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: January 9th, 2024
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: A Scottish Isle Mystery
Praise for Death at a Scottish Wedding:
“Connelly provides memorable characters, an immersive setting . . . [And] an enjoyable puzzle.”
Publishers Weekly

“Plenty of suspects in a locked-castle mystery in which whisky flows and secrets come to light.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A labyrinth of twists and turns.”
New York Journal of Books

“A compulsively entertaining read from start to finish.”
Midwest Book Review

“This atmospheric series sets the cozy mystery bar high.”
Wonder Women Sixty

Praise for An American in Scotland:
“A delightful new cozy mystery full of adventure and Scottish charm. You’ll love every minute you spend with Lucy Connelly’s intriguing characters.”
—Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author of the Scottish Bookshop Mystery series

“The quintessential cozy mystery. Lucy Connelly knows her stuff!”
—Linda Castillo, New York Times bestselling author

“A determined new heroine and a gorgeous small town Scottish setting will leave readers yearning for another visit.”
—Lucy Burdette, author of the Key West Food Critic mystery series.

“An American in Scotland will sweep you away with its captivating heroine, unique setting, plenty of red herrings and unexpected surprises. A rewarding read and a refreshing debut for what promises to be a fun series.”
—Hannah Dennison, author of The Honeychurch Hall Mysteries

“An atmospheric, character-driven debut . . . [For] fans of Carlene O’Connor’s Irish mysteries.”
Library Journal, starred review

“[A] promising debut and series launch . . . Jane Austen fans will relate.”
Publishers Weekly

“Stunning Scottish scenery provides the backdrop for an enjoyable mix of murder and romance.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Uniquely creative and exceptionally well-done.”
Wonder Women Sixty

“[A] fun small-town murder mystery . . . This series is off to a great start.”
Red Carpet Crash