My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo Pinterest logo

The Sunlit Night (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Sunlit Night Cover Image
$16.00
Not Yet Published

Staff Reviews


The Sunlit Night is a beautifully written tale deeply rooted in place.  Dinerstein's description of the Far North will make you want to visit, while also providing the perfect backdrop for a story of two young people becoming adults. -Mariah's June Staff Pick, 2015

 

Frances heads to Norway looking for some space. She’s just been dumped, graduated from college, and can’t bear the idea of moving back to the one bedroom, Manhattan apartment she grew up in. Yasha heads to Norway to honor his father’s last request - to be buried as far north as possible. Of course, they meet and fall in love but that’s a small bit of the story. They’re looking for their own piece of the world and there is no better place to start than the boundless sunshine and wide open space of Norway in the summer. - randy

June 2015 Indie Next List


“The endless daylight of a Norwegian summer is the perfect backdrop for this warm and quirky debut filled with unusual characters and situations, a setting that is real yet somehow out of time, visual and precise writing, emotional warmth, and faith in the healing power of love. This tale of Frances and Yasha, their families, and their companions during a transformative summer in perpetual Arctic light is a perfect read for fans of Nicole Krauss' The History of Love or Bill Forsyth's classic movie, Local Hero.”
— Anmiryam Budner, Main Point Books, Bryn Mawr, PA



Product Details
ISBN: 9781635574517
ISBN-10: 163557451X
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2023
Pages: 272