Never Doubt a Viscount (Paperback)

Never Doubt a Viscount By Lauren Royal Cover Image

Never Doubt a Viscount (Paperback)

$14.99


Ships quickly (1-7 days)
(This book cannot be returned.)

♥ A sexy scientist

♥ A nearsighted wallflower

♥ A matchmaking mama

♥ A Royal Society ball

♥ Steamy romance


Another irresistible romance featuring New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal's "outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional" Chase family


The Ashcroft family motto is "Question Convention," and eldest sister Lady Violet agrees with the sentiment completely. For one thing, she's not planning to marry. Plain Violet is smart enough to realize any suitors would be after her large inheritance, or else interested in her beautiful younger sisters-and she'd much rather spend her time reading her beloved books than risking her tender heart...


Ford Chase, the Viscount Lakefield, has never spent much time around children...until he finds his young niece dropped in his lap. Although five-year-old Jewel is adorable, she's also an annoying, unwelcome distraction from his scientific pursuits. Lucky for Ford, the matchmaking matriarch next door comes to his rescue-by sending her uncommonly intelligent daughter Violet to help...


PLEASE NOTE: This book was formerly titled "Violet."


Book Details


A complete, standalone story-no cliffhangers


Series: Chase Family Series, Book 5

Style: Humorous historical romance

Length: 105,000 words

Bonus Material: Author's Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway

R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes *


* If you'd prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for "The Viscount's Wallflower Bride" by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.


Awards


  • Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon and Barnes & Noble
  • Rose Award Nominee


Reviews


"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal "

-Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author


"This delectable romp is sure to be just the confection readers need for a sweet night's read...guaranteed to charm."

-Romantic Times


"You won't want to put Violet down until you reach the end."

-Romance Reviews Today


"Fans of Amanda Quick will find this romantic pair to be exactly their cup of tea."

-Huntress Book Reviews


Connecting Books


While NEVER DOUBT A VISCOUNT can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:


Chase Family Series

When an Earl Meets a Girl

How to Undress a Marquess

If You Dared to Love a Laird

A Duke's Guide to Seducing His Bride

Never Doubt a Viscount

The Scandal of Lord Randal

A Gentleman's Plot to Tie the Knot

A Secret Christmas

A Chase Family Christmas


Chase Family Series: The Regency

Tempt Me at Midnight

Tempting Juliana

The Art of Temptation


New in 2021

Alice Betrothed

Product Details ISBN: 9781634691543
ISBN-10: 1634691547
Publisher: Novelty Publishers, LLC
Publication Date: July 14th, 2021
Pages: 412
Language: English