My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo Pinterest logo

Havenfall (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Havenfall Cover Image
$18.99
Not Yet Published

Staff Reviews


For fans of The Light Between Worlds and Seanan McGuire's Wayward Children series, Havenfall looks at what it's like not to be a traveler between worlds, but to be responsible for all those who are. Centering on the keeper of an inn that offers a neutral ground to denizens of other universes, you'll find a story filled with political intrigue, family secrets, steamy romance, heart-wrenching betrayal and more than a little magic. A satisfying story in its own right, Havenfall will leave readers aching for more of Byrn, Fiordenkill, Solaria, and that mystical world in-between.

— From Sarah

Description


From the New York Times bestselling author of Everless comes a contemporary fantasy series about the safe haven between worlds--and the girl sworn to protect it.

Maddie Marrow lives for her summers at the Inn at Havenfall, hidden up in the mountains of Colorado. The inn is the only place where she gets to see the boy she loves, Brekken and it provides an escape from her real life, which consists of endless mind-numbing days at high school . . . and visits to the local prison where her mother sits on Death Row accused of murdering Maddie's brother.

But the inn is much more than it appears. The manicured gardens, Mirror Lake, and even the building itself hold a tantalizing power, a magic meant to protect all who seek refuge and peace. Maddie's uncle runs the inn, guardian of the gateways to the hidden worlds that converge in the tunnels, and she dreams of one day taking it over.

But this summer, everything is going wrong. Maddie almost gets run over by an alluring new staffer, Taya, her relationship with handsome Brekken becomes complicated, and then the impossible happens: a dead body is discovered, shattering the inn's sanctity. As questions mount over who's responsible, Maddie realizes even greater dangers face them all.

With everything she loves at stake, Maddie must confront startling truths about the secrets lurking beneath Havenfall, and within herself.

This breathtaking fantasy from New York Times bestselling Everless author Sara Holland is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

About the Author


Sara Holland is the author of the New York Times bestsellers Everless and Evermore. She grew up in small-town Minnesota, but also in the countless fictional worlds of books. She graduated from Wesleyan University and worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores or finding new ways to put caffeine in her bloodstream.

www.sarahollandwrites.com
@Sara__Holland

Praise For…


“Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. An intoxicating blend of blood, secrets, and haunting mythology.” —Stephanie Garber, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of CARAVAL, on EVERLESS

“Readers will lose themselves in [Holland's] stunning prose for hours on end and be hungry for more when they reach the last page.” —Laura Sebastian, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ASH PRINCESS

“Propelled by inventive lore and magic, Jules' story is a heady, addicting page-turner. . . Utterly absorbing; a must for fans of Sarah J. Maas.” —Kirkus Reviews on EVERLESS

“Holland builds this world effortlessly. . . An action-packed, must-have fantasy for all YA shelves.” —School Library Journal on EVERLESS

“Holland's lush, intricately drawn world hides an undercurrent of darkness underneath a veneer of beauty and finery, and the twists are genuinely surprising. . . Readers will eagerly await her next journey.” —Publishers Weekly on EVERLESS

“Holland's debut is set in an intricate and immersive fantasy world. The concept of Everless is refreshing and unique.” —Booklist on EVERLESS



Product Details
ISBN: 9781547603794
ISBN-10: 1547603798
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 320