The Sign of the Four (Paperback)

The Sign of the Four Cover Image
Ships quickly (1-7 days)
(This book cannot be returned.)


The Sign of the Four (1890), also called The Sign of Four, is the second novel featuring Sherlock Holmes written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Doyle wrote four novels and 56 stories starring the fictional detective. The story is set in 1888. The Sign of the Four has a complex plot involving service in East India Company, India, the Indian Rebellion of 1857, a stolen treasure, and a secret pact among four convicts ("the Four" of the title) and two corrupt prison guards. The novel also introduces Doctor Watson's future wife, Mary Morstan.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781508977568
ISBN-10: 1508977569
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: March 21st, 2015
Pages: 114
Language: English