At Her Service (Out in Hollywood #2) (Paperback)

At Her Service (Out in Hollywood #2) By Amy Spalding Cover Image

At Her Service (Out in Hollywood #2) (Paperback)

$17.95


On Our Shelves Now
19 on hand, as of Feb 21 1:43am
(ROMANCE)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Out in Hollywood series.

Fans of Casey McQuiston, Alexis Hall, and Meryl Wilsner will fall for this sweetly sexy, gloriously relatable sapphic rom-com about self-improvement, chasing your dreams, and writing your own Hollywood love story – from the acclaimed author of For Her Consideration.

Max Van Doren has a wish list, and a great career and a girlfriend are at the top. But despite being pretty good at her job as an assistant to one of Hollywood’s fastest rising talent agents, she has no idea how to move up the ladder. And when it comes to her love life, she’s stuck in perpetual lust for an adorably perfect bartender named Sadie. Her goals are clear—and Max has everything but the self-confidence to go for them. Even her mother seems to assume she’ll be crawling home to her childhood bedroom at some point . . .

When Max’s roommate, Chelsey—an irritatingly gorgeous and self-assured influencer in plus-size and queer spaces—offers to sponsor her for a new self-actualization app, Max gives in. If she can’t run her own life, maybe an algorithm guiding her choices will help? Suddenly Max is scoring big everywhere, and her dreams are achingly close to coming true. But when one of Chelsey’s posts reveals Sadie’s part in the app’s campaign, Max is poised for heartbreak on all fronts. Tired of the sponcon life with its fake friends and endless selfies, Max realizes that to have true influence, she’ll have to find the courage to make her own, totally authentic way in the world . . .

Fresh, feel-good, and endlessly relatable, here is a glorious love story for the digital age and beyond.
Amy Spalding is the author of several novels, including the bestselling We Used to BeFriends and The Summer of Jordi Perez (and the Best Burger in Los Angeles), which was named a best book of 2018 by NPR, the Boston Globe, Kirkus, and more. Amy grew up in St. Louis and now lives in Los Angeles. She has a B.A. in Advertising & Marketing Communications from Webster University and an M.A. in Media Studies from The New School. Amy studied longform improv at the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre. Visit her at TheAmySpalding.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781496739537
ISBN-10: 1496739531
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: February 20th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Out in Hollywood
Praise for At Her Service

“No one writes delightful heroines, fresh humor and dazzling portraits of the vibrance of Los Angeles like Amy Spalding. At Her Service is everything—a nuanced, deeply felt romance, a deft social-media send-up and an unforgettable story of finding your place and yourself.” —Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft

"At Her Service
is a charming, uplifting, and deeply relatable romance perfect for any reader who has ever dreamed of stepping into their own best life. I want to befriend Amy Spalding’s characters and live in her quirky queer romantic world forever." —Susie Dumond, author of Queerly Beloved

“At Her Service
is a painfully relatable story of finding the courage to reach for what you really want from inside the messy reality of your twenties. It made me snort with laughter more than once, and anyone who has ever taken comfort in a queer dive bar will be so invested in Johnny's—and its hot bartender—right along with Max. A wonderfully hopeful, queer, LA love story.” —Anita Kelly, author of Something Wild & Wonderful

“At Her Service o
ffers a poignant and heartwarming look at modern love. With affirming themes of found family and self-belief, plus a sizzling romance that roars into a wildfire, prepare to fall hard for Max and Sadie! Amy Spalding is a powerhouse in romance, and At Her Service is a validating gift to the queer community.” —Courtney Kae, author of In the Event of Love and In the Case of Heartbreak

“Amy Spalding's writing will make you swoon, laugh, and fall in love with how outrageous Hollywood can be. I was rooting for Max and Sadie's achingly sweet romance, and found it hard to let go of them once I finished. At Her Service will stay with you in the best way possible!” —Erin La Rosa, author of For Butter or Worse and Plot Twist