My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo

Luckiest Girl Alive (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
Luckiest Girl Alive Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Jun 19 12:40am
(MYSTERIES)

Staff Reviews


You are going to have to forgive my language, but this book is super f---ked up.  It should probably come with trigger warnings.  All that included, I am still recommending this book for dark mystery readers.  Fans of Gillian Flynn type readers.  The main character is absolutely despicable, but you can tell there is some reason for it.  And then it all comes crashing down.  The shit hits the fan and you cannot put it down. -Shane's Holiday Staff Pick, 2015

 
— From Shane's Reading List

ou are going to have to forgive my language, but this book is super f---ked up.  It should probably come with trigger warnings.  All that included, I am still recommending this book for dark mystery readers.  Fans of Gillian Flynn type readers.  The main character is absolutely despicable, but you can tell there is some reason for it.  And then it all comes crashing down.  The shit hits the fan and you cannot put it down.

— From Shane's Mystery Staff Picks

Description


***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at "the perfect page-turner to start your summer" (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive--described by Reese Witherspoon as "one of those reads you just can't put down "

"Loved Gone Girl? We promise Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive."
--Good Housekeeping

"Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you're going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer's most gripping reads."
--Bustle.com

"With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won't want to miss."
--Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever

"Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park."
--Fort Worth Star-Telegram

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fianc , she's this close to living the perfect life she's worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There's something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won't see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to "have it all" and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for--or, will it at long last, set Ani free?


Product Details
ISBN: 9781476789644
ISBN-10: 1476789649
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publication Date: April 5th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English