Bad Trust (Paperback)

Bad Trust Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves (Note - We update this inventory once per day.)
3 on hand, as of Dec 8 1:45am
(MYSTERIES)

Description


Next book in the Attorney Rachel Gold Mystery Series

In this fascinating and fast-paced legal thriller, attorney Rachel Gold learns that family doesn't always come first...

An emotionally propulsive legal thriller, Bad Trust is: Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Linda FairsteinFor readers who enjoy courtroom dramas and St. Louis based mysteries

An ugly trust fund dispute among siblings turns deadly when Isaiah, CEO of the family firm he stole from their father, is murdered in his office. Jewish lawyer Rachel Gold, hired to bring suit against Isaiah on behalf of his sisters, must now defend one against the charge of fratricide. But playing at detective for her legal case means getting entrenched in the complex dynamics of the Jewish family.

As Rachel and her team seek essential evidence, the widowed Rachel struggles with family issues of her own, including relationships with her young son Sam and her boyfriend Abe. The jury is still out on whether or not Rachel can create the work-life balance she is seeking.

Bad Trust, the newest addition to these riveting lawyer mysteries, is the perfect pick for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Sara Paretsky.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781464212567
ISBN-10: 1464212562
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: April 21st, 2020
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Rachel Gold Mysteries