Lost Voices (Lost Voices Trilogy #1) (Compact Disc)

Lost Voices (Lost Voices Trilogy #1) By Sarah Porter, Julia Whelan (Read by) Cover Image

Lost Voices (Lost Voices Trilogy #1) (Compact Disc)


Special Order
(This book cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Lost Voices Trilogy series.

Fourteen-year-old Luce has had a tough life, but she reaches the depths of despair when she is assaulted and left on the cliffs outside a grim Alaskan fishing village. She expects to die when she tumbles into the icy waves below but instead undergoes an astonishing transformation: she becomes a mermaid. A tribe of mermaids finds Luce and welcomes her in. All of them, like her, are lost girls who surrendered their humanity in the darkest moments of their lives. Luce is thrilled with her new life--until she discovers the catch: mermaids feel an uncontrollable desire to drown seafarers, using their enchanted voices to lure ships into the rocks. Luce possesses an extraordinary singing talent, which makes her important to the tribe--she may even have a shot at becoming their queen--however, her struggle to retain her humanity puts her at odds with her new friends. Will Luce be pressured into committing mass murder?

The first book in a trilogy, Lost Voices is a captivating and wildly original tale about finding a voice, the healing power of friendship, and the strength it takes to forgive.

Product Details ISBN: 9781455116881
ISBN-10: 1455116882
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: July 4th, 2011
Language: English
Series: Lost Voices Trilogy