My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo Pinterest logo

O. Henry Prize Stories 2005 (The O. Henry Prize Collection) (Paperback)

O. Henry Prize Stories 2005 (The O. Henry Prize Collection) Cover Image
By Laura Furman (Editor)
Special Order


Elizabeth Stuckey-French

The Brief History of the Dead
Kevin Brockmeier

The Golden Era of Heartbreak
Michael Parker

The Hurt Man
Wendell Berry

The Tutor
Nell Freudenberger

Fantasy for Eleven Fingers
Ben Fountain

The High Divide
Charles D’Ambrosio

Gail Jones

A Rich Man
Edward P. Jones

Dale Peck

Speckle Trout
Ron Rash

Timothy Crouse

Paula Fox

Liza Ward

Nancy Reisman

Caitlin Macy

Refuge in London
Ruth Prawer Jhabvala

The Drowned Woman
Frances De Pontes Peebles

The Card Trick
Tessa Hadley

What You Pawn I Will Redeem
Sherman Alexie

About the Author

Laura Furman, series editor of The O. Henry Prize Stories since 2003, is the winner of fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts for her fiction. The author of several books, including the story collection The Mother Who Stayed, she taught writing for many years at the University of Texas at Austin. She lives in Central Texas.

Praise For…

“Widely regarded as the nation’s most prestigious awards for short fiction.” --The Atlantic Monthly

Product Details
ISBN: 9781400076543
ISBN-10: 1400076544
Publisher: Anchor
Publication Date: January 4th, 2005
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: The O. Henry Prize Collection