Six Easy Pieces: Easy Rawlins Stories (Easy Rawlins Mystery #8) (Paperback)

Six Easy Pieces: Easy Rawlins Stories (Easy Rawlins Mystery #8) Cover Image
Ships quickly (1-7 days)


Easy should be living a contented life, with steady work as senior head custodian of Sojourner Truth High School, and a loving family. But happiness is as elusive for Easy as smoke in shadows. Easy's the man folks seek out when they can't take their problems to anyone else. Trading favors and investigating cases of arson, murder, missing persons, and false accusations, it's hard to steer clear of trouble. Easy walks the line in this must-have collection from bestselling, award-winning author Walter Mosley.

About the Author

Walter Mosley is the acclaimed author of forty-three books, including the internationally bestselling Easy Rawlins series. His best known Easy Rawlins novels include Devil in a Blue Dress, A Red Death, White Butterfly, Black Betty, and Little Yellow Dog. He is also the author of the collection of stories Always Outnumbered. Always Outgunned featuring Socrates Fortlow, which was the basis for an HBO feature film. A former president of the Mystery Writers of America, he was named a grand master by the organization in 2016. He has served on the board of directors of the National Book Foundation and is a recipient of the PEN American Center Lifetime Achievement Award. A native of Los Angeles, he now lives in New York City.

Praise For…

"Mosley's a master. Expect some surprises in each story and in Easy's life, making Six Easy Pieces the perfect sum of its parts."
— The Plain Dealer (Cleveland)

"Delectably hard-boiled."
— Entertainment Weekly

"Vintage Mosley."
— Publishers Weekly

"[A] taut collection....Mosley returns to his first and perhaps finest creation: Easy Rawlins."
— USA Today

Product Details
ISBN: 9780743442541
ISBN-10: 0743442547
Publisher: Washington Square Press
Publication Date: September 1st, 2003
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Easy Rawlins Mystery