Breach of Promise: A Novel (Nina Reilly #4) (Mass Market)

Broken hearts. Broken promises. Deadly consequences.

In glitzy Lake Tahoe, couples break up every day. But few are as successful as Lindy and Mike Markov, who built a $200-million business together—before Mike took up with a younger woman. Now he's claiming he doesn't owe Lindy a dime since they never married.

Attorney Nina Reilly, struggling to make a living in her one-woman office and raise a young son alone, agrees to take Lindy's case. Nina knows winning is a long shot, even with a brilliant jury consultant and a palimony expert on her side. It's the kind of case—full of passion and explosive secrets—that could make a fortune for a young lawyer. Or drive someone to commit murder—for love, money . . . or the right verdict.

New York Times bestselling author Perri O'Shaughnessy has created a wonderfully unique and unpredictable character in Nina Reilly, a tough, tenderhearted attorney and single mother who has been hailed by critics as "one of the most interesting heroines in legal thrillers today" (the San Jose Mercury News).
Perri O'Shaughnessy is the pen name for two sisters, Pamela and Mary O'Shaughnessy, who live in California. Pamela, a trial lawyer for sixteen years, graduated from Harvard Law School. Mary is a former writer and editor for multimedia projects. They are the New York Times bestselling authors of four other Nina Reilly thrillers, Acts of Malice, Obstruction of Justice, Invasion of Privacy, and Motion to Suppress.

Product Details ISBN: 9780440224730
ISBN-10: 044022473X
Publisher: Island Books
Publication Date: June 8th, 1999
Pages: 560
Language: English
Series: Nina Reilly
"A legal mystery for thoughtful readers . . . The surprise twists are wonderfully effective."—San Francisco Chronicle

"Ingenious . . . Move over, Kinsey. Nina's come to town!"—Monterey County Herald

"Gripping courtroom drama . . . Heart-stopping . . . Riveting."—Booklist

A Selection of the Mystery Guild