I Shall Never Fall in Love (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
I Shall Never Fall in Love By Hari Conner, Hari Conner (Illustrator) Cover Image

I Shall Never Fall in Love (Paperback)

By Hari Conner, Hari Conner (Illustrator)

$18.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

The Prince and the Dressmaker goes to Austenland in this historically inspired, joyfully queer, stunningly romantic graphic novel mash-up of Jane Austen novels—where two friends discover their feelings for each other and find a space in their world for their love and identity.

George has major problems: They’ve just inherited the failing family estate, and the feelings for their best friend, Eleanor, have become more complicated than ever. Not to mention, if anyone found out they were secretly dressing in men’s clothes, George is sure it would be ruination for the family name.

Eleanor has always wanted to do everything "right," including falling in love—but she’s never met a boy she was interested in. She’d much rather spend time with her best friend, George, and beloved cousin Charlotte. However, when a new suitor comes to town, she finds her closest friendships threatened, forcing her to rethink what "right" means and confront feelings she never knew she had.

Perfect for fans of Alice Oseman and Ngozi Ukazu, I Shall Never Fall in Love shines a light on what it means to be true to yourself and rewrites the rules for what makes a happily ever after.

Hari Conner is an award-winning author, illustrator, and hopeless forest romantic based in Scotland. They’re the creator of the now-complete webcomic Finding Home and choose-your-own-path books including Into the Tower. Hari draws a lot of nature, drama, and queer longing and loves making the kind of books they wish they’d been able to read growing up. You can find out more about their work at hari-illustration.com.



Hari Conner is an award-winning author, illustrator, and hopeless forest romantic based in Scotland. They’re the creator of the now-complete webcomic Finding Home and choose-your-own-path books including Into the Tower. Hari draws a lot of nature, drama, and queer longing and loves making the kind of books they wish they’d been able to read growing up. You can find out more about their work at hari-illustration.com.


Product Details ISBN: 9780358682387
ISBN-10: 035868238X
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: October 8th, 2024
Pages: 288
Language: English

“Packed with Austenian drama, heartache, scandal and yearning - this is the trans Regency era romance I’ve always wanted to read! Hari Conner’s characters are so lovable and the artwork, as always in Conner’s work, totally blew me away with its exquisite details, atmosphere, and emotion. I am obsessed with this book.” — Alice Oseman, bestselling author of Heartstopper

“An instantly compelling, deeply satisfying whirlwind of romance, friendship, and Regency manners. I couldn't put it down! With funny, sharp dialogue and skillful cartooning, Conner has done something extraordinary - they've made the queer past feel vibrant, relevant, and deeply alive." — Molly Knox Ostertag, author of The Witch Boy