The Spring of Candy Apples (Sweet Seasons Novel #4) (Paperback)

The Spring of Candy Apples (Sweet Seasons Novel #4) By Debbie Viguié Cover Image

The Spring of Candy Apples (Sweet Seasons Novel #4) (Paperback)


Ships quickly (1-7 days)
(This book cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Sweet Seasons Novel series.

In the final book of the Sweet Seasons series, Candace's time in high school and at The Zone is coming to a close--and what to do next is looming in her mind. Stay close to home and with her boyfriend Kurt, or take a chance and see what the adventure brings?

Candace used to be the one to take the easy way--but after three seasons working at a crazy amusement park, challenge seems to be her middle name. Then why does the idea of leaving her hometown to attend college on the other side of the country scare her so much? It doesn't help that her boyfriend, Kurt, and her friend Tamara are both encouraging her to attend the local college and just relax. Or that the more she dreams about her future, the less she sees Kurt being a part of it.

Hoping it will lessen her stress, Candace focuses on her job making candied apples at The Zone. But life has other plans: as things with Kurt cool, a strange romantic tension grows between her and her friend Josh that leads to even more confusion. And when Candace is named a finalist for a scholarship to the same faraway school she's been contemplating--one that is also near another Zone location--the time to decide her future grows too close to ignore.

The Spring of Candy Apples:

  • is a YA contemporary novel with a fun, rom-com feel
  • is written by New York Times bestselling author Debbie Vigui
  • features an empowered protagonist looking to take control of her life
  • is a coming-of-age story that mixes humor with real-life struggles
  • is a clean read for young adult fans of any age

Product Details ISBN: 9780310717539
ISBN-10: 0310717531
Publisher: Zondervan
Publication Date: February 9th, 2009
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Sweet Seasons Novel