Up Your Nose (Hardcover)

Up Your Nose By Seth Fishman, Isabel Greenberg (Illustrator) Cover Image

Up Your Nose (Hardcover)

By Seth Fishman, Isabel Greenberg (Illustrator)

$17.99


Ships quickly (1-7 days)

What exactly are germs? And what do they do? The acclaimed and award-winning author and artist of A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars have created a timely—and funny!—introduction to germs and the human body’s natural response to the microscopic (sometimes) organisms. An informative and accessible choice for fans of Andrea Beatty’s Ada Twist, Scientist and Kimberly Derting and Shelli R. Johannes’s Loves Science series.

Did you know that there are quadrillions of germs in the world? And that hundreds of billions of germs may be in the room around you—and inside you as well?

Acclaimed creators Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg explore the five main types of germs—bacteria, viruses, protozoa, fungi, and helminths—and the human immune system that protects us from them. Seth Fishman expertly breaks down this complex topic with humor—and with a large dose of wonder at the human body and the world around us. Isabel Greenberg’s signature bright, comic-style illustrations bring life to this microscopic landscape so that young readers can pore over each page.

Full of fascinating facts, Up Your Nose is perfect for curious children and classroom learning.

Seth Fishman is the author of A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars, a Boston Globe–Horn Book Award Honor book and winner of the Mathical Prize, as well as Power Up and The Ocean in Your Bathtub, all illustrated by Isabel Greenberg. He lives with his family in Los Angeles, California.



Isabel Greenberg goes through 57 paintbrushes in a year and draws for 6 hours a day with 4 to 5 cups of tea to keep her going. She has written 2 graphic novels and illustrated 5 books for children. She lives in London. www.isabelnecessary.com

Product Details ISBN: 9780062953384
ISBN-10: 0062953389
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English

“A useful and entertaining book . . . A scientist explains to the children that many of the rules they hear from grownups help keep them safe. The scientist goes on to define germs as microbes and identify the different kinds (bacteria, viruses, protozoa, fungi, helminths); show where they can be found inside and outside the human body; and explain what we can do to protect ourselves from illness. . . . A nonthreatening and informative introduction to a topic about which children may have many questions and concerns today.” — Horn Book Magazine