My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo Pinterest logo

Champions of Breakfast (Cold Cereal Saga #3) (Paperback)

Champions of Breakfast (Cold Cereal Saga #3) Cover Image
$7.99
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Cold Cereal Saga series.

Description


Fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson and the Olympians will definitely want to read Champions of Breakfast, the final book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, which Eoin Colfer called "totally original and wholly brilliant."

When we last left our kid heroes, Emily had managed to halt Queen Titania by closing a rift in the time-space continuum, trapping Scott, Mick, and her other friends in the magical other-England known as Pretannica. However, time is quickly running out before Nimue, who has been working through the corrupt Goodco Cereal Company, finds another portal and uses it to bring the mythical dragon Saxbriton into our world—and launch the terrible faerie invasion. In the end, it's up to Scott and his companions to save the fate of two worlds and put an end to Goodco once and for all.

Adam Rex ends the world as we know it—and the Cold Cereal Saga—with this hilarious and dazzling epic tale.

About the Author


Adam Rex is the author of many books, including Cold Cereal and Unlucky Charms, the first two books in the Cold Cereal Saga; the New York Times bestselling picture books The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors and Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich; the middle grade novel The True Meaning of Smekday (now a major motion picture from Dreamworks, Home); and the teen novel Fat Vampire. He lives in Arizona with his wife.

Praise For…


“Shout-outs to both traditional literature and the current zeitgeist abound. . . . Enhanced with Rex’s occasional drawings, this combination of high fantasy and pop culture closes with another funny and fantastic adventure. Fans will be disappointed to see it all end.”
Booklist

“A large pink dragon, pixie jinxes, minature queens, and plenty of snarky comments take readers on an entertaining ride. Fans of the previous books will appreciate this fun and wacky conclusion to the trilogy.”
— School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062060099
ISBN-10: 0062060090
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: February 10th, 2015
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Cold Cereal Saga