Jill Orr: The Good Byline

Left Bank Books

Left Bank Books welcomes local author Jill Orr, who will sign and discuss her new novel, The Good Byline: A Riley Ellison Mystery!

Meet Riley Ellison, a smart, quirky, young library assistant who’s become known in her hometown of Tuttle Corner, Virginia, as Riley Bless-Her-Heart. Ever since her beloved granddaddy died and her longtime boyfriend broke up with her, she’s been withdrawing from life. In an effort to rejoin the living, she tries to reconnect with her childhood best friend, Jordan James. When she learns that Jordan commited suicide, Riley is shaken to the core, but a paranoid reporter with a penchant for conspiracy theories convinces Riley that Jordan’s death was no suicide, leading her down a dangerous path toward organized crime, secret lovers, and suspicious taco trucks.

'Jill Orr’s delightful, laugh-out-loud debut is the perfect mix of mystery, humor, and romance, anchored by an endearing heroine you can’t help but root for...Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich.”— Laura McHugh, Arrowood

 

This event is free and open to the public, but proof of purchase of The Good Byline from Left Bank Books will be required to enter the signing line.

Parking: Lots one block north and one block east; street parking (meters free after 7pm). For directions and public transportation information, click here.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 7:00pm
Left Bank Books
399 N. Euclid Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63108
The Good Byline: A Riley Ellison Mystery Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781938849916
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Prospect Park Books - April 11th, 2017