My Account | My Wishlist | My Cart | Log In

Facebook logo Twitter logo Pinterest logo

Imposter (Hardcover)

Imposter Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Mar 21 12:45am


Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this Hollywood thriller explores the blurred lines between Hollywood glamour and reality.

Seth Crane has hit rock bottom. His mom recently died, his dad had a stroke and is out of work, and he just lost out on a commercial role. So when a producer shows up at his community theater production and offers him the lead role in an Indie film with major Hollywood buzz, it seems like the answer to all Seth's problems. Seth gets swept up in the Hollywood glamour right away, staying in a fancy hotel, going to the best parties, doing press conferences, and falling for the beautiful starlet Sabrina Layton and then his costar Annaleigh. But things suddenly start popping up in the tabloids--things Sabrina and Annaleigh told him in confidence and that no one else could know--and the line between the film and reality starts to blur. Nothing in Hollywood is what it seems, and Seth has to decide just how far he's willing to go for fame, money, and to protect the people he loves.

About the Author

Antony John won the Schneider Family Book Award for his YA novel Five Flavors of Dumb. He lives with his family in St. Louis, Missouri.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803741249
ISBN-10: 0803741243
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: September 15th, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English