The Rogue Retrieval (Mass Market Paperbound)

The Rogue Retrieval Cover Image
$6.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of May 24 2:31am
(SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY)

Description


In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.

Sleight of hand...in another land

Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he's about to make the big-time.

What he doesn't expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real.

That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He's after an employee who has gone rogue, and that's the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians...and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062451910
ISBN-10: 006245191X
Publisher: Voyager
Publication Date: March 2016
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Gateways to Alissia